The AAMDC, in partnership with the Society of Local Government Managers (SLGM) extends an invitation to member municipalities to nominate outstanding rural administrators for the R.W. Hay Award for Rural Administrative Excellence. 

Any chief administrative officer that served or is serving in the current calendar year in an AAMDC member municipality is eligible to be nominated. Please note, no individual may receive the award more than once.

The deadline for nominations is September 22, 2017.  All nominations received by the deadline will be reviewed by an evaluation committee comprising three past winners, three representatives from the Society of Local Government Managers Board of Directors (SLGM), and one member of the AAMDC Board of Directors. 

The PDF application package is attached below. For a Word version of the application package, please email Cindy Carstairs or call 780.955.4095.

Download this file (RW Hay Nomination Form 2017.pdf)RW Hay Nomination Form 2017.pdf 

In This Section

Get Contact!

Contact! is the AAMDC's weekly newsletter. Sign up to receive the latest municipal, provincial and federal news affecting rural Alberta.
Please wait